Crisis Committees are comprised of sixteen delegates, who typically have prior Model UN or debate experience. These committees are fast-paced and high-intensity, as delegates are challenged to think on their feet to counteract unexpected crises while dealing with international issues and can use the powers of their position to enact crises of their own. For more information on Crisis Committees, please contact the Under-Secretary-General.

Under-Secretary-General for Crisis Committees: Kate Strachan


(opens in a new window)

Colonization of Mars, 2150

Chair: Will Liscomb

Crisis Director: Simon Handelman


Leif Erikson: Colonization of the Americas

Chair: Reganne Rapp

Crisis Director: Spencer Manahan


The Undersea Council: The City of Bikini Bottom

Chair: John Salchak

Crisis Director: Hari Asuri